Latest news

Bus Drivers complete gruelling challenge for Sobell House
1 month ago Fri 5th Nov 2021
Oxford Bus Company drivers Mark Temple and Guy Powell complete gruelling run to raise funds for Sobell House.
Extra buses for Oxford Round Table's Charity Fireworks display
1 month ago Thu 4th Nov 2021
Oxford Bus Company has teamed up with Oxford Round Table to provide transport links for the return of its popular charity firework display
Service changes from 21st November 2021
1 month ago Tue 2nd Nov 2021
From Sunday 21st November, we made changes to Thames Travel services to better match supply with demand and improve reliability.
OX2 football service changes
1 month ago Mon 1st Nov 2021
From now on, the special OX2 football service will operate on all Oxford United home league match days!
Final call to enter 'Brand the Bus!' competition
1 month ago Mon 1st Nov 2021
Good causes have one week left to enter Oxford Bus Company’s ‘Brand the Bus!’ competition.
‘Bus driving provided me with the perfect career change,’ says former Army driver
1 month ago Tue 26th Oct 2021
 A Thames Travel bus driver who served in the British Army for more than two decades has described her career change as the “perfect way” to
Discover things that go bump in the night in Oxford
1 month ago Fri 22nd Oct 2021
Visitors to Oxford can now experience the spooky secrets of the city via a newly launched ghost walking tour.
Service changes from 31st October 2021
1 month ago Fri 22nd Oct 2021
From Sunday 31st October 2021, changes were made to the city5 and city8/9 services.
Oxfordshire energy innovations celebrated on COP26 bus tour.
1 month ago Tue 19th Oct 2021
Oxfordshire has been heralded as a local energy champion in the fight against climate change as the UK prepares to host the COP26 summit.
Abingdon to Wolvercote service changes
1 month ago Tue 19th Oct 2021
From Sunday 7th November 2021, we once again split the Abingdon to Wolvercote route between the city35 and city6 services.